Home Page

Welcome to

Colburn Community Primary School

Get in touch

Our Staff

Senior Leaders

Head Teacher: Mrs J Knowlson

Deputy Head Teacher/SENCo: Miss D Nicholas

Assistant Head Teacher: Mrs C Hannon




Class 6: Miss J Waterworth

Class 5: Mrs C Hannon

Class 4: Mr J Martin 

Class 3: Ms A Ray

Class 2A: Miss K Brown 

Class 2B: Mrs C Padgham

Class 1A: Ms G Oliveira 

Class 1B: Mrs N Hibbert 

FS2 (Reception): Mrs J Costello

FS1 (Nursery): Miss S Hards


Teaching Assistants

Mrs K Akers

Mrs S Bell

Miss G Butcher

Mr M Donoghue

Miss L Galloway

Mrs K Griffiths

Miss J Keatley

Miss R Leyburn

Miss A Murray

Mrs H Waggett (HLTA)


Admin Team

Office Manager: Mrs B Rodney

School Administrator: Miss J Dewhirst

Administrative Assistant: Mrs L Crawford 


Midday Supervisory Assistants

Mrs D Dixon

Mrs K Griffiths

Mrs J Howard

Mrs E Howell

Miss C Kumi

Mrs K Lomas

Mrs F Maughan

Miss J Scott

Mrs S Townley

Miss S Watts



Data Protection Officer

Veritau Ltd, County Hall, Racecourse Lane, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, DL7 8AL

01609 53 2526

Please ensure you include the name of the school in all correspondence with the DPO.