Home Page

Welcome to

Colburn Community Primary School

Get in touch

Our Staff

Senior Leaders

Head Teacher: Mrs J Knowlson

Deputy Head Teacher/SENDCo: Miss D Nicholas

Assistant Head Teacher: Miss C Brown

Foundation Stage Leader: Mrs J Costello



Class 6: Miss J Waterworth

Class 5: Miss E Perry

Class 4: Mr J Martin

Class 3: Miss C Brown

Class 2A: Miss H Obertelli

Class 2B: Miss K Brown

Class 1: Mrs L Reed

FS2A (Reception): Miss S Hards

FS2B (Reception): Miss S Muir

FS1 (Nursery): Mrs J Costello

Mrs H Waggett


Teaching Assistants

Mrs K Akers

Mrs S Bell

Mrs E Drabble

Miss L Galloway

Miss R Hardstaff

Miss R Leyburn

Miss A Murray

Miss D Wardle

Miss J Keatley

Mr M Donoghue

Mrs K Griffiths


Admin Team

School Business Manager: Mrs J Pearson

Office Manager: Mrs B Rodney

Administrative Assistant: Mrs K Walker


Midday Supervisory Assistants

Mrs D Dixon

Mrs T Gorman

Mrs K Griffiths

Miss R Hardstaff

Mrs E Howell

Mrs J Howard

Mrs F Maughan

Mrs K Lomas

Miss J Scott


Data Protection Officer

Veritau Ltd, County Hall, Racecourse Lane, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, DL7 8AL

01609 53 2526

Please ensure you include the name of the school in all correspondence with the DPO.